Our Pastors, Staff, and Elders

Pastors

Jackie White – Senior Pastor

Pastor Jackie started Church on the Rock in 1985, and the vision that God has given him for this body continues to grow as the years go on.  He is a dynamic communicator and has a tremendous ability to enable and release those within the body of Christ to function in their calling.  jwhite@cotrlubbock.com

Linda White – Women’s Pastor

Pastor Linda has been beside Pastor Jackie from the beginning of the church, and they continue to be an outstanding team in leading this church.  She provides great leadership for the women’s ministry and plays a vital role in the Dream Center campus.  She does a tremendous job of empowering those within these ministries.  lwhite@cotrlubbock.com

Jantzen Louder – Executive Pastor

Pastor Jantzen started on this staff in 2009, and he has worked to lead, guide, unify, and direct this staff in the direction the Lord is leading.  His primary role of responsibility is to oversee the staff and the day-to-day workings within the church.  jlouder@cotrlubbock.com

Gary Delay – Associate Pastor

Pastor Gary began at Church on the Rock shortly after its beginning, and he has served faithfully for over 25 years now.  Pastor Gary is a terrific mentor and has a great ability to help people get their life on the God-intended track.  His primary role is to oversee the Transformation Ministry.  gdelay@cotrlubbock.com

Robert Renteria – Associate Pastor

Pastor Robert joined the Church on the Rock staff in 2004, and he has proven to be a huge asset in what God has called this church to accomplish.  He is an extremely relational person and is very anointed to sit down and work through issues that individuals are going through.  Pastor Robert oversees our Men’s Ministry.  rrenteria@cotrlubbock.com

Rick Mitchell- South Campus & College Pastor

Pastor Rick oversees Awaken College ministry as well as the adult ministries at our South Campus location.  Most Sundays you’ll find him greeting, working in the Coffee Bar or helping wherever he’s needed.  He is a wonderful communicator and does a great job leading college students and adults alike.  rmitchell@cotrlubbock.com

Heath Watts – Student Ministries Pastor

Pastor Heath joined the staff of Church on the Rock in June 2011.  He brings great leadership and oversight to our children’s and youth ministries.  He also oversees our COTR Family First ministry.  Before coming to Church on the Rock, Heath was teacher and coach.  hwatts@cotrlubbock.com

Paige Allen – Training & Sending Pastor

Pastor Paige joined the Church on the Rock staff in 2002 and has served in several different capacities since that time.  Paige is a tremendous communicator and provides oversight to the Missions and Prayer Ministries within the church.  She also oversees Pursue Missions (pursuemissions.org).   pallen@cotrlubbock.com

Leslie Rich – Worship & Media Pastor

Pastor Leslie has led worship at Church on the Rock for over 10 years now.  She is a dynamic Worship Pastor and has a phenomenal anointing to usher in the presence of God into each service.  She is also very gifted at developing and leading the team around her.  lrich@cotrlubbock.com

Dusty Joplin- Associate Worship Pastor

Dusty joined the COTR staff in May 2012.  He leads worship with great passion and anointing and has helped the worship ministry grow tremendously since he’s been here.  He oversees the daily worship operations as well as leads primarily for our Seven Youth and Awaken College services.  djoplin@cotrlubbock.com

Cherri Head – Family Needs Pastor

Pastor Cherri and her husband were one of the charter members of Church on the Rock and they have played a vital role in the church for many years.  Pastor Cherri oversaw the Preschool and Toddler ministry for years and has recently moved into a new position helping families during their times of great need.  chead@cotrlubbock.com

Josh Ramirez- Dream Center Campus Pastor

Pastor Josh moved back to Lubbock to join the Dream Center staff after pastoring a church in Austin, Texas for 10 years.  He and his wife, Zephare, have brought incredible leadership and vision to the Dream Center campus.  Josh is a dynamic communicator and he is making a big difference in the lives of the Dream Center community.  jramirez@cotrlubbock.com

Dean Richards – Dream Center Campus Associate Pastor

 Pastor Dean has been on staff at Church on the Rock since 2008.  He has served in elementary and youth and recently he has moved to the Dream Center and is the Associate pastor at that campus.  He has a true, genuine love for the people that he works with on a regular basis.  drichards@cotrlubbock.com

Mark Lang – Dream Center Campus Student Pastor

Pastor Mark just joined this staff in June of 2011.  Mark comes with a variety of experience that has already proved to be invaluable in touching the hearts and lives of the young people of this neighborhood, and there is great excitement about continued growth in this area.  mlang@cotrlubbock.com

Support Staff

Dixie Stewart – Administrative Manager dstewart@cotrlubbock.com

Taylor Soucy – Administrative Assistant tsoucy@cotrlubbock.com

Tanya Francis – Receptionist tfrancis@cotrlubbock.com

Annie Casas – Missions Assistant acasas@cotrlubbock.com

Alex Reyes- Administrative Assistant areyes@cotrlubbock.com

Lisa Stabeno – Financial Administrator lstabeno@cotrlubbock.com

Sharon Mitchum – Financial Assistant smitchum@cotrlubbock.com

Jason Brandiger – Creative Director jbrandiger@cotrlubbock.com

Michael Koontz – Technical Director mkoontz@cotrlubbock.com

Jonathan Raybon- IT Administrator jraybon@cotrlubbock.com

Audra Baldwin – Media Administrator abaldwin@cotrlubbock.com

Kacey Enriquez- Media Administrator kenriquez@cotrlubbock.com

Kelsey Watts – Kids Day Out Director kwatts@cotrlubbock.com

Amanda Centeno- Preschool and Elementary Director acenteno@cotrlubbock.com

Gabriel Reyes – Maintenance Supervisor greyes@cotrlubbock.com

Carl Wood – Maintenance Assistant cwood@cotrlubbock.com

Johnny Rush – Maintenance Assistant jrush@cotrlubbock.com

Cassandra Morriel – Maintenance Assistant cmorriel@cotrlubbock.com

Joe Ramirez- Maintenance Assistant joeramirez@cotrlubbock.com

Marisa Vasquez – Dream Center Compassions Coordinator mvasquez@cotrlubbock.com

Shanna Hargrave – Dream Center Fundraising Coordinator shargrave@cotrlubbock.com

Jennifer Brake – Dream Center Receptionist jbrake@cotrlubbock.com

JC Ramirez- Dream Center Student Ministries Assistant jcramirez@cotrlubbock.com

Joe Tapperson – Dream Center Maintenance Assistant jtapperson@cotrlubbock.com

 

Executive Elders

Jackie and Linda White Gary and Jane Ann Casey
Gary and Jan Delay Tom and Cherri Head
Jantzen and Abby Louder Joe and Terri Reed
Robert and Irma Renteria Ruben and Melanie Reyes
Gayle and Kay Whitten Morris and Linda Sheats

Ministering Elders 

Josh and Paige Allen Gilbert and Sally Arredondo
Randy and Callie Boyd Casey and Dana Brewer
Drew and Dawn Brown Brad and Jennifer Davidson
Deron and Debbie Tucker Joel and Brenda Gonzalez
Paul and LaVila Henry Henry and Glenda King
Tim and Shelley Macha Jimmy and Nancy Norman
Roy and Lisa Phelps Heyward and Stephanie Ramsey
Dean and Pam Richards Royce and Jennifer Riggin
Doug and Lisa Barber George and Virginia Cardenas
Gary and Jane Ann Casey Tab and Kay Daniel
Janie C. Gomez James and Jennifer Fortner
Gary and Jan Delay Presley and Jo Anne Duke
Al and Cheryl Goforth Tom and Cherri Head
Ruben and Sara Gomez Rick and Tori Mitchell
Joe and Terri Reed Robert and Irma Renteria
Jerrie Wadley Heath and Kelsey Watts
Gayle and Kay Whitten Zebbe Hernandez
Mark and Mary Ann Lang Jantzen and Abby Louder
Ruben and Melanie Reyes Eddie and Melissa Santos
Morris and Linda Sheats Jackie and Linda White