Our Pastors, Staff, and Elders


Jackie White – Senior Pastor

Pastor Jackie started Church on the Rock in 1985, and the vision that God has given him for this body continues to grow as the years go on.  He is a dynamic communicator and has a tremendous ability to enable and release those within the body of Christ to function in their calling.  jwhite@cotrlubbock.com

Linda White – Director of Staff Development

Pastor Linda has been beside Pastor Jackie from the beginning of the church, and they continue to be an outstanding team in leading this church.  She provides great leadership and insight for the staff, and plays a vital role in the Dream Center campus.  She does a tremendous job of empowering, encouraging, and building up our staff.  lwhite@cotrlubbock.com

Jantzen Louder – Executive Pastor

Pastor Jantzen started on this staff in 2009, and he has worked to lead, guide, unify, and direct this staff in the direction the Lord is leading.  His primary role of responsibility is to oversee the staff and the day-to-day workings within the church.  jlouder@cotrlubbock.com

Robert Renteria – Associate Pastor

Pastor Robert joined the Church on the Rock staff in 2004, and he has proven to be a huge asset in what God has called this church to accomplish.  He is an extremely relational person and is very anointed to sit down and work through issues that individuals are going through.  Pastor Robert oversees our Ignite Men’s Ministry.  rrenteria@cotrlubbock.com

Rick Mitchell- South Campus & College Pastor

Pastor Rick oversees Awaken College ministry as well as the adult ministries at our South Campus location.  Most Sundays you’ll find him greeting, working in the Coffee Bar or helping wherever he’s needed.  He is a wonderful communicator and does a great job leading college students and adults alike.  rmitchell@cotrlubbock.com

Heath Watts – Connections Pastor

Pastor Heath joined the staff of Church on the Rock in June 2011.  He brings great leadership and oversight to our children’s and youth ministries.  He also oversees our COTR Family First Ministry, as well as the Connections Ministry.  Before coming to Church on the Rock, Heath was teacher and coach.  hwatts@cotrlubbock.com

Amanda Centeno- Children’s Pastor

Amanda joined the staff of Church on the Rock in December 2013.  Her heart is to partner with parents to engage, equip and empower their children with the essentials for a life-long relationship with Jesus.  She loves seeing people discover how they are gifted and anointed by God so that they can thrive in their calling to serve Him.  acenteno@cotrlubbock.com

Chris Williams- 7 Youth Pastor

Chris joined the staff of Church on the Rock in August 2015. He desires for his life to be completely consumed by the love of God, has a great passion for the Word of God, and for shepherding the flock the Lord has called him to.   cwilliams@cotrlubbock.com

Paige Allen – Missions Pastor

Pastor Paige joined the Church on the Rock staff in 2002 and has served in several different capacities since that time.  Paige is a tremendous communicator and provides oversight to the Missions and Prayer Ministries within the church.  She also oversees Pursue Missions (pursuemissions.org) and the Bloom Ladies Ministry.   pallen@cotrlubbock.com

Dusty Joplin- Worship Pastor

Dusty has served on staff at COTR since May 2012, and in 2015 he stepped into the position as the worship pastor. He has a passion for songwriting, community building, and excellence, and desires to see the Kingdom of God advanced through worship and music.  djoplin@cotrlubbock.com

Cherri Head – Family Needs Pastor

Pastor Cherri and her husband were one of the charter members of Church on the Rock and they have played a vital role in the church for many years.  Pastor Cherri oversaw the Preschool and Toddler ministry for years and has recently moved into a new position helping families during their times of great need.  chead@cotrlubbock.com

Josh Ramirez- Dream Center Campus Pastor

Pastor Josh moved back to Lubbock to join the Dream Center staff after pastoring a church in Austin, Texas for 10 years.  He and his wife, Zephare, have brought incredible leadership and vision to the Dream Center campus.  Josh is a dynamic communicator and he is making a big difference in the lives of the Dream Center community.  jramirez@cotrlubbock.com

Dean Richards – Dream Center Campus Associate Pastor

 Pastor Dean has been on staff at Church on the Rock since 2008.  He has served in elementary and youth and recently he has moved to the Dream Center and is the Associate pastor at that campus.  He has a true, genuine love for the people that he works with on a regular basis.  drichards@cotrlubbock.com

Support Staff

Dixie Stewart – Administrative Manager dstewart@cotrlubbock.com

Taylor Soucy – Administrative Assistant tsoucy@cotrlubbock.com

Becky Giebler – Administrative Assistant bgiebler@cotrlubbock.com

Tanya Francis – Receptionist tfrancis@cotrlubbock.com

Dawn Brown – Missions Assistant dbrown@cotrlubbock.com

Lisa Stabeno – Director of Finances lstabeno@cotrlubbock.com

Sharon Mitchum – Financial Assistant smitchum@cotrlubbock.com

Jason Brandiger – Director of Marketing & Communications jbrandiger@cotrlubbock.com

Andrea Hamilton — Media Project Manager ahamilton@cotrlubbock.com

Jonathan Raybon- IT Administrator jraybon@cotrlubbock.com

Audra Baldwin – Communications Director abaldwin@cotrlubbock.com

Joshua Ahlschwede - Technical Director jahlschwede@cotrlubbock.com

Brett Wesley – Assistant Technical Director & Youth Worship Leader

Kacey Enriquez- Financial Assistant kenriquez@cotrlubbock.com

Kelsey Watts – Kids Day Out Director kwatts@cotrlubbock.com

Saul Caballero- Connections Coordinator scaballero@cotrlubbock.com

Gabriel Reyes – Facilities Director greyes@cotrlubbock.com

Carl Wood – Maintenance Assistant cwood@cotrlubbock.com

Johnny Rush – Maintenance Assistant jrush@cotrlubbock.com

Cassandra Morriel – Maintenance Assistant cmorriel@cotrlubbock.com

Joe Ramirez- Maintenance Assistant joeramirez@cotrlubbock.com

Cynthia Botello – Dream Center Compassion Outreach Administrator cbotello@cotrlubbock.com

Shanna Hargrave – Dream Center Community Outreach Director shargrave@cotrlubbock.com

Zephare Ramirez – Dream Center GED Coordinator zramirez@cotrlubbock.com

Jennifer Brake – Dream Center Receptionist jbrake@cotrlubbock.com

JC Ramirez- Dream Center Student Ministries Assistant jcramirez@cotrlubbock.com

LeighAnn Ramirez – Dream Center Administrative Assistant lramirez@cotrlubbock.com



Executive Elders

Jackie and Linda White Gary and Jane Ann Casey
Jantzen and Abby Louder Morris and Linda Sheats
Robert and Irma Renteria Joe and Terri Reed
Gayle and Kay Whitten Ruben and Melanie Reyes

Ministering Elders 

Josh and Paige Allen Gilbert and Sally Arredondo
Randy and Callie Boyd Casey and Dana Brewer
Drew and Dawn Brown Brad and Jennifer Davidson
Deron and Debbie Tucker Joel and Brenda Gonzalez
Paul and LaVila Henry Henry and Glenda King
Tim and Shelley Macha Jimmy and Nancy Norman
Roy and Lisa Phelps Heyward and Stephanie Ramsey
Dean and Pam Richards Royce and Jennifer Riggin
Doug and Lisa Barber George and Virginia Cardenas
Gary and Jane Ann Casey Tab and Kay Daniel
Janie C. Gomez James and Jennifer Fortner
Jackie and Linda White
Presley and Jo Anne Duke
Al and Cheryl Goforth  Eddie and Melissa Santos
Ruben and Sara Gomez Rick and Tori Mitchell
Joe and Terri Reed Robert and Irma Renteria
Jerrie Wadley Heath and Kelsey Watts
Gayle and Kay Whitten Zebbe Hernandez
Mark and Mary Ann Lang Jantzen and Abby Louder
Ruben and Melanie Reyes Morris and Linda Sheats